Home again home again

127bIt’s cold again this morning and I really want it to brighten up.

No early morning walk along the canal for me today.

Woke up yesterday to beautiful sunshine and tiny little flutterings of snow. Half an hour later there was heavy grey sky and a blizzard, and it alternated like that all morning.

I drove home after lunch in the end, just in case the weather started getting worse.

I’m home now for two and a half weeks. Next time I get to see Man will be two weeks on Thursday.

But then I have ten days off work and we are already planning some road trips.

056bIn the meantime, when I am not working, I shall busy myself out on the common or at Fleet Pond or something like that.

Now, if it would just get a little warmer I’d be happier.

103b

 

 

1 comment
  1. Beautiful muted colours, I love the frilly fungus, and the tiny fragile burst of blossom :-)

Leave a Reply

