I like Mondays

Woo hoo, it’s Monday and, for the first time since the beginning of December, I have returned to having Mondays off :)

Yay.

Weekends are lovely but I very much enjoy waking up on a Monday morning knowing loads of other people are heading off to work and I’m not. What a smug feeling of satisfaction that is.

I have some chores to do today (I’ve already washed the inside of the downstairs windows) but I haven’t been out with my camera all weekend and I’m getting withdrawal symptoms. It is however, grey, wet and miserable … even so I think I might take a walk over the common to see what I can find.

Christmas has been packed away for another year, gorgeous daughter number two and both the boyfriends shoved them straight up in the loft for me. There’s a little bit of furniture shifting to be undertaken but not too much. And nothing that can’t wait for an hour or two.

I might log in to the work laptop for half and hour – I need to create this year’s holiday chart (mainly so I can book a week off work lol) – and it’s easier to do that when I’m not working then when I am.

But today is a chilling day. I have some reading and writing to catch up on and I want to get out with the camera before it hammers down with rain.

003b

 

So here’s a nice sunny summer picture to remind me of the colour that is lacking outside today.

 

 

4 comments
  1. Hi Dory, it’s me, back from beyond (I think I’ve been in another time dimension or something, December was totally crazy for me. Coming and going here and there and not near enough of me or time to do a whole lot of anything as well as I would have liked to.
    I do hope you and your family are well and thriving. I’ve missed not visiting you. Happy New Year too! 2013! Can you believe it, a brand new year to do something fun with! I will be better about visiting! Penny :)

    • Hi Penny, lovely to hear from you and happy new year to you and your family. I too had a couple of weeks off over Christmas and New Year and am struggling to catch up :) …I’m sure we’ll get there in the end.

      • Me too! Take care of you and yours in the meantime! And have fun too! :)

Leave a Reply

