And that’s the end of week one

043bAnother couple of pictures from Attenborough Nature Reserve from New Year’s Day. I don’t have any others from this year at the moment.

At work, I operate in week numbers. This is week one and all publications for week one have been published, therefore week one is officially over.

Have only been back at work two days and I’m shattered already!

I am very much looking forward to going back to my four day week. I like my Mondays off. We all do long days, usually 11 or 12 hours, sometimes more, but having that three-day weekend is a godsend.

I don’t get to see Man for a couple of weekends now. Financially, January is a tough time for me, like a lot of people, mainly because I overspend at Christmas! So I am not going back up to Man’s house for another two weeks.

I do, however, have a lot to keep me occupied this weekend not least of which is the removal of the Christmas decorations – yay!

Now, I do love them, but there comes a point when I just can’t wait to take them down. I reached that point a few days ago.

I am looking forward to doubling the size of my living space with their removal.

I am also meeting a couple of close friends for dinner on Saturday and then on Sunday there is a family gathering with my ex-husband’s side of the family. Since his death last April there have been more opportunities to do this and I love the fact that the girls can now have a proper relationship with their grandparents again.

I also need to catch up on some housework, some reading, some writing, Man’s jumper :) and some viewing.

I now have every episode of Criminal Minds series 1 to 7, Miranda, Merlin series 1 to 5, Revenge and Call the Midwife to watch :)

I have a freestanding birdfeeder to construct and put up in the garden and lots of photographs to take. So far I have only one photo download folder that says 2013 on my computer.

I have fallen behind with my reading quite a bit – just four books on my challenge so far, that’s another 68 to go.

The churches are going to have to wait a couple of weeks until I can start affording road trips again.

But I don’t think I am going to be bored … there is always a long list of things to do, and I do love lists :)

041b

 

4 comments
  1. Beautiful photos :-) I’m mixed about lists…they are good at getting ‘to do things’ out of my head….but bad because they hang over me like nagging clouds always waiting to be done. Because of this I ditched lists last year in an attempt to get more into the moment…and had a mixed experiences!! Might write a blog about this:-)

  2. Your list of to-do’s sounds a lot like mine. Gorgeous photos :)

Leave a Reply

