Lazy Friday morning

 I’m very excited. My membership pack from the Royal Photographic Society has arrived (thank you Man for a lovely birthday pressie :) ).

I haven’t opened it yet because I want to look at it properly and in depth and so far this week I haven’t had time to do that. So this evening, when I come home from work, I am going to investigate it properly.

Work has gone smoothly this week. That’s not to say it hasn’t been busy, it has but on Wednesday, for example, I was actually at my desk for less than 12 hours (11 and a half) for the first time for … well for ever.

This meant I got to go and visit my parents after work on my mum’s 73rd birthday. Happy birthday mum.

Man’s mum (in her mid-eighties and who broke her pelvis trying to hop over a hedge this summer) has finally been returned home after a long stint in hospital and then recuperation at her sister’s home in Kent.

This weekend I am off to see an old school friend (she’s not old, the friendship is … actually long-standing friendship sounds better than old lol). I have seen her once in about 30 years and that was three years ago at a reunion.

I am going to take photographs of her beautiful granddaughter and I am very much looking forward to seeing them.

I’m being a bit lazy this morning, it’s almost 6.45am and I haven’t left for work yet. I’m hoping for a nice, easy day … they don’t happen at work that often and I think we deserve one :)

Leave a Reply

