No time today

I haven’t got a lot of time today because I really have to get to work.

Wednesdays and Thursdays are always so busy with normal deadlines and this week the powers that be have thrown another couple of extras into the mix –  a business supplement and the first of the Christmas supplements.

This is another picture of the swans from Monday. I have no idea what it is trying to do, it’s just swimming along with it’s foot ramdomly stuck in the air.

And some more fungi, just because I seem to like fungi.

I am looking forward to taking the new lens to Whitby this weekend.

Whitby is hosting a Goth weekend and I am very curious to see all the people dressed up.

I am currently reading Dracula in honour of the trip and would love to have time to finish it before Saturday but I’m not sure that’s going to happen. And maybe we will pop in to some more churches along the way. I’m not sure when we will be in that direction again.

What I have to do today is make a donation to a charity shop/recycling bank. It’s the last day of October and I said I would make at least one donation every month. So far I haven’t been remotely generous. So some of the things I grabbed that didn’t fit me at the weekend are going to the clothing bank on the way to work,

I am hoping I might get away with just 12 hours in the office today. Sadly I think that might be a little optimistic. But the sooner I get started …

 

 

2 comments
  1. Maybe the swan had a cramp in its leg/foot?? Hope your day ends early today!

  2. Hi Dory, Thanks for following our blog Gallivance! I love your photos – particularly the swan’s foot up in the air. Too weird! Looking forward to more.

    From~Terri Vance
    http://gallivance.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

