The end of a very long week

 

Oh thank goodness it is Friday!

Back at work three days and I am exhausted already … and I still can’t shake off this cough that has been bugging me for weeks.

I’ve almost forgotten about my wonderful couple of weeks off, the good work of R&R has been completely undone already. Never mind.

So I thought I’d post a few more photos from the 1940s day, just to remind me.

I am actually going to have to buy a space upgrade for this blog this weekend I think. I have used 86% of the available space in five months, I am going to need more if I am to continue my ramblings.

This weekend I am at home alone. I am not visiting Man again until Friday of next week when we plan to visit Whitby where they have a Goth Weekend that weekend. I am not planning to dress for the occasion, just experience and photograph those people who have.

And, in honour of the event, I am currently reading Bram Stoker’s Dracula (and loving it).

So, this weekend I have a number of people to shout at – the new gas and electricity suppliers which appears to have got the address wrong so that I am now paying the next door neighbour’s energy bills, the old gas and electricity supplier, which has failed to send me a closing bill and owes me money, the old letting agent, which has not returned any of my deposit for the last house we rented. Such hassle.

I also plan to continue with the knitting of Man’s jumper and perhaps visit a church or two and a castle. I have never visited the church on my list or the castle on the other list that are most local to me – and both really are just a couple of miles down the road.

It’s strange how I spend half my life trekking across the country to visit things and avoid things on my doorstep.

I also have lots of lovely vouchers to spend at a camera shop, courtesy of gorgeous daughters number one and two and their lovely boyfriends.

I am also trying to decide whether or not I have the time to take part in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). Can I fit in attempting to write 50,000 words in 30 days with work, my fifty before fifty challenge, home and everything else? Are there actually enough hours in the day?

I still have a few days to decide.

But, right now, I really ought to get dressed and go to work.

Happy Friday :)

 

 

 

2 comments
  1. I’d hate you to get so wrapped up in the writing challenge that you got behind on the churches and the castles and I’m sure your man would hate to see your knitting slow down too!!!

    • This is very true, in all honesty, I just don’t have the time :)

Leave a Reply

