Just a quickie :)

I’m running a bit late this morning.

Once again, it’s been very busy. I thought we were doing ok at work yesterday, but once again it all slowed up at the end of the day and I didn’t get away till gone 7pm.

Two more days left before my fortnight off and I can’t wait. Mooching is in order. Work on the list of fifty before fifty lol … I’m gonna get those knitting needles out!

The patchwork quilt I intend to make with recycled material from charity shops and car boot sales. I like the idea of having something really multi-coloured and multi patterned.

It’s gorgeous daughter number two’s birthday on Tuesday, she’s going to be 20.

However did I get old enough to have a youngest child who’s 20? But age is just a state of mind and in my mind I’m 20 too :) – although a lot of people would say I’m probably not that grown up.

 

 

4 comments
  1. I find reading about your daily life quite addictive, Dory. I wouldn’t miss it for the world!!!

    • Aw thank you Valerie. I love writing it and I love reading your blog too :)

  2. nikkix2 said:

    Me too Valerie, I have my cup of tea,,while getting ready for school and look forward to my reads into Dory’s life every morning. Have a awesome day ladies :)

  3. Thanks so much Nikki :) I hope you had a great day too

Leave a Reply

