I’m confused

Today is the third day of my working week, therefore it should be Thursday. But I don’t think it is, I think it’s Wednesday.

I am confused because I worked on Monday. Sadly, Wednesday and Thursday are the two busiest days of my working week and I still have them to get through, and a Friday, before I get my time off.

Today there are deadlines for nine newspapers. Wednesdays are always manic.

I’m not enjoying the fact that we have once again got to the ‘got to work in the dark, come home in the dark’ time of year, which means there is little chance to go out and take photos.

This means I should really embark on some of the challenges on my list. Preferably ones that might earn me some money (finances are a bit thin on the ground this month).

This weekend I plan to make another submission to the stock photo agency. I used one of the agencies a couple of times at work this week. I downloaded a photo of a solar farm and one of an elderly couple watching television. I used the first to illustrate a story about farmers turning to renewable energy as a second income and the second to illustrate a story about tv licences being free for the over 75s.

It did make me think about the types of images I download from these agencies. They are mainly generic ones, ones that our photographers would be unlikely to take. I must remember that.

So the only one of my fifty before fifty challenges I am currently working on is the reading one. I am currently reading Vanishing Acts by Jodi Picoult. I am reading it electronically on my iphone but I thought, if I work my way through the unread books on my bookshelves, when I’ve finished them they can go to the book bank and then I’ve ticked the ‘one charity shop donation per month’ box too.

I can’t wait for free daylight hours again though so I can get back out with my camera, there hasn’t been nearly enough of that happening recently.

And Man arrives on Friday so I shall have someone to go out with woo hoo :)

PS the angry one that is Marv has brought the curtain rail down again!

 

 

 

3 comments
  1. nikkix2 said:

    What is wrong with that Marv,,,,maybe he just misses man?

  2. Love your pictures Debs! Especially the last one! :)

  3. These are nice. I especially like the composition, contrast in color/texture and interesting subject of the first one! :-)

Leave a Reply

