Goodbye Gertie, hello Aggie

Goodbye Gertie and hello Aggie the Astra :)

Here is my new car all bright and shiny but not quite new.

Aggie is two years old and has done more than 40,000 – goodness knows who had her before me.

Feels weird driving something new after fours years of me and Gertie on the road, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it.

So far I’ve managed to find the lights, open and close the windows, drive home and tune the radio in to Radio Four. There are lots of little buttons and lights but Man has found the online manual so I’m sure he will tell me what they all do at some point :)

Gertie passed her inspection (this is never a dead cert with my cars) so all is good.

It’s D-Day minus one to moving. Man arrives this afternoon to help and I have to collect one of those industrial steam cleaner things from the hire shop.

I think it’s going to be a busy day. But first of all, as usual, work is going to get in the way.

 

4 comments
  1. nikkix2 said:

    I’m on my way up to Northern Ontario for the wknd,,,have a awesome move Dory!!
    I guess Step daughter,,,didn’t offer her help eh?,,lol!

    • Haha … know she didn’t. Hope you had a good trip :)

Leave a Reply

