Full steam ahead!

Full steam ahead!

My house looks like an explosion in a junk shop. My garden looks like an explosion in a wood pile. Everything looks more chaotic and disorganised than it did before I started on Saturday!

Oh well, I suppose it has to get worse before it gets better right?

I have cleaned the upholstery on all the garden chairs and my dad and I started shredding the huge pile of branches I’d cut down. He’s coming back to finish the job while I’m at work today (thanks dad).

He’s also said that he will distribute stuff to charity shops for me.

Now you have to be careful here. You’d think the charity shops would be grateful for generous donations but last time I moved house I was banned because I gave one too much stuff.

So it’s all bagged into very small bags to be distributed in small doses to a variety of charity shops. I’m sharing the love. Seriously, they just don’t make it easy to donate to a good cause these days.

And while I’m doing all this blitzing and chopping and cleaning, gorgeous daughter number 2 is finding Nemo, snorkelling off the Egyptian coast.

Last time we moved gorgeous daughter number 1 took herself off to St Lucia for a couple of weeks and when she came back we were done.

No one can say my lovely daughters are stupid lol.

But, although I am going full steam ahead (and I do actually feel I am getting somewhere) there has to be a break in proceedings because I have to go to work.

The fourth of four education supplements calls today. Yawn, yawn, I am soooo bored of them :)

1 comment

Leave a Reply

