Curiosity killed the cat

Well, it didn’t actually kill him, it just lost him an eye.

Buddy.

This is Buddy, he lives with Man but he is the son of my two cats Marv and Fuzzy (so I still secretly reckon he’s mine).

He’s such a curious little cat.

He lost his eye earlier this year in a run in with a fox.

It doesn’t stop him being a menace though. He thinks he’s a tiger and loves stalking things through the garden.

This is him watching me taking some photos in the back garden yesterday.

Personally, I think curiosity is a good thing. It’s one of the things people tend to lose as they grow up.

Man reckons I still have the curiosity of a child (or a little ginger cat). I want to know stuff, I want to explore stuff. I hope I never lose that.

We went to the National Water Sports Centre at Holme Pierrepont on the outskirts of Nottingham. Walked for a couple of miles around the centre and saw where the rowing events and canoeing slaloms take place then found ourselves by the river Trent at Home Lock.

Found some lovely boats to live on. I’d love to live on a boat, we could roam around all over the place then. And we would always be by the water.

I’d like to live here please.

But with all the heavy rain across the country in the last few weeks, the river is looking decidedly brown where all the mud has been washed in and churned about.

And there are whole trees floating down the river where they have broken off and fallen in.

Mind the tree.

I took a load of photos at the water sports centre (there’s a surprise) but I thought I’d try and be a bit arty farty with them so I’m going to edit some of them and post them separately. I’m sort of exploring what I can do with my photos (artistically I mean).

And I’m counting down the days until I can make another submission to the stock photo agency. In the meantime, all the walking we have been doing with the camera has helped me get more exercise in the last week than I have had in the last year.

That can’t be a bad thing :)

 

1 comment
  1. As always I am continuing to enjoy your story, your great photos, and your love of life that is expressed through your words and photography!

Leave a Reply

