A walk, some weeds and a very smelly dog

Clover

Couldn’t think of anything to say this morning, so I grabbed my camera and went out for a walk around the lake (that’s the exercise box ticked for today).

I tried to take some photos of the swifts – but they’re too damn quick for me and it all went horribly wrong.

I opted for subjects that didn’t fly away … some ducks and a few weeds.

Doesn’t sound like a very inspiring subject but I’m quite pleased with a few of them.

And I got some exercise.

And people are very friendly first thing in the morning. I met some walkers, some dog walkers and another photographer.

Ducks’ assembly point.

I think these are lillies or irises or something like that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also took some props with me … I got some very strange looks setting up shots with my rubber ducks.

Ha ha, at least I made people smile. Probably because I was giggling as I placed my rubber ducks in ridiculous places.

I also came across a very smelly dog.

I got talking to a lady with two dogs and smelly dog had joined her on her walk round the lake.

She was getting back into her car so smelly dog attached himself to me and followed me back around the lake the other way.

He was happy enough but he had no collar and was filthy and he couldn’t put any weight on one of his back legs. I tried to catch him to see if he was ok, but he wasn’t having anything.

To be honest, I am not sure what I would have done with a very smelly dog even if I had managed to catch him.

Smelly dog.

Leave a Reply

